motorcyclelat.blogg.se

Microsoft to do vs planner
Microsoft to do vs planner







microsoft to do vs planner
  1. #Microsoft to do vs planner for windows 10#
  2. #Microsoft to do vs planner code#
microsoft to do vs planner

Microsoft Project (the desktop app) is more about creating a standalone project plan, and organizing works into phases. It's designed for medium and large businesses primarily for creating schedules, tracking projects, portfolios, and creating timesheets. Project Online is a web-based experience and a paid add-on for Microsoft 365 plans. Please Microsoft!! This is perfect - simple and useful.To begin, we'll start Project Online and Microsoft Project. This is EXACTLY what I need for "Getting Things Done" I can pick and choose from My Tasks in Planner what I want to do today with my other personal tasks for the day. Not sure why this link isn't clickable but if you copy and paste is will work.

microsoft to do vs planner

#Microsoft to do vs planner code#

Here is a link to a demo that shows plans to integrate the two and it is perfect! The entire video has some good content but if you go to 33:33 they explain integration between Planner and To-Do with new code just for demo but meant to show what is coming.

microsoft to do vs planner

Found something interesting that even the Microsoft team hasn't mentioned anywhere in this forum. Also really like the ease of use of Microsoft To-Do. If I could pull the next actions from Planner as my project listing and organizer into the appropriate list in To-Do I am golden. That is a good approach however I am wanting to use To-Do because it works PERFECTLY with David Allen's "Getting Things Done" method.

#Microsoft to do vs planner for windows 10#

PS: Desktop version of Planner soon please! either standing alone or integrated with the existing ToDo one! when you do this I will go for Windows 10 :) :)īy the way, I'm missing so much to have the possibility of adding items to one specific task in TODO app, so that you can see the breakdown and have an easy way to distinguish between typical small task standing alone 15 min and Big tasks that contain such step by step or minor component like in Wunderlist I don't use them since there are not so many appointments in one project/team to justify the display of an entire calendar, especially because these appointments already show up in my personal calendar when I'm invited to a meeting, so it makes sense that they are simply included there and not to show dozens of calendars (yes, I'm that busy!. This would be a great way to avoid the clutter of Groups calendars (now we have one every time we set an MS Team) in "My calendars" folder. In fact, now I realized that could be properly called "Planner hub calendar" :) so plans you have NOW favourited in your Hub would show up, so then you can centralize the show/hide control in the planner app site rather than in Outlook Calendar. The "Planner" calendar that I envisage would contain all tasks allocated to you that have a deadline across the different plans, in which you can select which plans to show/hide maybe. Can you imagine an additional integration of Planner and Outlook Calendar, at least one way? I mean, all the Planner tasks allocated to me and that have a deadline to be shown in a single calendar? the two-ways interaction may be streamlined if any "deadline" in this Planner calendar simply brings you to Planner landing site online, nothing complicated and it would be enough, they are for the Team/Group and just posted there, so why would we need to modify them from Outlook interface, right?









Microsoft to do vs planner